Photoshop Me Purple~

Photoshop and I have been frenemies since our first acquaintance way back in 2006. I wanted to learn how to ps my images but Photoshop’s many options boggled my mind. The tutorials back then weren’t awesome either. They contained wayy too much jargon and not enough pictures to help dumb-little-me understand.

Maybe I became more intellectual (unlikely) or maybe the tutorial writers learned to teach in actual english (…), but I’ve finally began to understand some of the simpler tutorials!

-cheers-

So yeah, here’s my PS work of the night (which is the first time in a long time that I’ve played with PS so be nice. =P ).

Before:

Don't laugh. This was an accidental shot of myself that I decided to keep. =P

After:

Notice how this pic is shorter than the "before"? I screwed up while trying to decorate so I decided to crop it out. haha

Tada! Yes yes yes. It’s not that awesome. It’s not even amazing but hey, I’m still learning. lol. I think it’s not bad for a PS noob, yeah?

Anyways, feel free to share any noobish PS stories you have to make me feel better. =P

Stay tuned for my next post— I’m doing a post on my manicure procedure and a review on Sally Hanson’s Insta-Dri Nail Polish! =)

About harukaai

-Proud Chinese-Canadian :) -random and contradicting -quirky style @_# -
This entry was posted in photoshop. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photoshop Me Purple~

  1. mimi says:

    Oooh I like I like :D hey was this photo from VFW? heheh

    At least u know how to use PS now.. I still can’t get the hang of it. I can’t even use gimp lol

Leave a Reply

