For Your Health and Waistline…

Top 20 Worst beverages in America.

This article makes me want to hug my parents for not bringing me to fast food restaurants as much as I wanted them to. They always said, “Nancy, this stuff is terrible for you. You’ll grow fat and unhealthy.” THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Here are some examples from the top 20 list that I’m glad I avoided:

McDonald’s Triple Thick Chocolate Shake (large, 32 fl oz)

At 1160 calories with 168g of sugar and 27g of fat, this McD smoothie is a bit hard to swallow. For some reasons, I don’t remember seeing this on the McD menu in B.C.  Thank goodness for small mercies.

Baskin-Robbins Ice Cream Soda (vanilla ice cream and cola) (large, 28.6 fl oz)

On hot summer days, I like to treat myself by topping my sprite with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. The combination of frizziness and creaminess is just mhmm… But 28.6 Fl. oz??? At 960 calories??? That’s equivalent to 9.7 Fudgsicle fudge bars! -shudders-

Dairy Queen Caramel MooLatte (24 fl oz)

Gosh, this just makes me sad. This DQ Moolatte is equivalent to 12 Dunkin’ Donuts Bavarian Kreme Doughnuts. Good thing I’m a cheap girl. When I go to DQ, I always go for the most inexpensive options (more $$$ spent of calories = less $$$ on clothes!). My fugalistic ways have paid off! I never even considered this latte. XD XD

Starbucks White Hot Chocolate with Whipped Cream (venti, 20 fl oz)

This really breaks my heart. I <3 <3 <3 Starbucks, although I rarely ever buy hot drinks. This hot chocolate, although not as bad as the other drinks I’ve posted, still weigh in at a hefty 520 calories. -cue gasps- Yes, that means, drinking this = eating 9 strawberry Rice Krispy Treats.

If you’re interested in staying healthy (yes, these are bad for you!) and keeping your waistline (especially if you’re dieting!!), read the whole article here, from Women’s Health Magazine.

About harukaai

-Proud Chinese-Canadian :) -random and contradicting -quirky style @_# -
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For Your Health and Waistline…

  1. Mimi says:

    WHaaaaatttt :O they look sooo yummy tho… i actually wouldn’t care about the sugary drinks and milkshakes and coffees but.. my skin needs water right now. tons of it. so i try to stick to drinking water.. for now :P

Leave a Reply

